Chris Hoy Wins Again

Posted by chdot on June 30, 2009

This year’s winner of The Edinburgh Award is Sir Chris. (Press release)

“The Edinburgh Award was set up in 2007 to recognise an individual’s outstanding achievements and contribution to the city of Edinburgh. The winner is selected by a judging panel chaired by the Lord Provost, with representatives from all political groups on the City of Edinburgh Council, Edinburgh Voluntary Organisations Council and the business community.”

Previous winners are writers Ian Rankin and JK Rowling. Another nominee this year for “services to cycling” was Maggie Wynn of ChangingPace.

UPDATE – Chris Hoy’s acceptance speech

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: